I made it

I haven’t had the time or the internet capacity to post yet but I wanted to let you all know that I made it safely to Auckland. I arrived on Thursday morning at 5:30am, flew through immigration and then took the public bus downtown. The walk from the stop to my hostel was about 10 minutes.

My first impression is that its cold. Its the tail end of winter here so in the morning its in the mid 40s and so windy. Coming from 80s and humid has made the abrupt change hard to adjust to. Its going okay though. Have to get used to cold feet again.

I have 2 posts almost ready to go up but my internet access is based on usage not time so any post with pictures costs me a lot of data and therefore money, hence why nothing has been posted. I’ll try and find a cafe with free WiFi so that I can put those up soon.

That’s all from me for now. We are getting up at 6:00am tomorrow to catch the morning ferry (which is half price) to a nearby nature island. And by we I mean me and 5 Germans.

Peace.

 

3 thoughts on “I made it

  1. Sounds amazing!! NZ is not super great at insulation and heating (especially as you go South) so make sure you have some good wool socks. Can’t wait to see pictures!

  2. Hi Meredith,
    It was 43 degrees this morning and suppose to be humid and 90 on Wednesday, typical New England. Hope your trip with the Germans is fun. Stay safe.
    Beth

Leave a Reply

